Am I far too old?

4kommentarer

There´s a picture on my kitchen wall, looks like Jesus and his friends involved, there´s a party getting started in the yard, and there´s a couple getting steamy in the car parked in the drive. Was I too young to see it with my eyes?
And by the pool that night apparently the chemicals weren´t mixed proppobly - you hit your head and then forgot your name. And you woke up in the bottom of a drain, and now your altitude and memories are shamed.

What about taking this empty cup and filling it up with a little bit more of innocence?
I haven´t had enough, it´s probably because when you´re young it´s okey to be easily ignored.
I´d liked to believe it was all about love for a child..

When the house was left in shambles, well who was there to handle all the broken bits of glass?
Was it my mom who put my dad out on his as or the other way around?
Well I´m far too old to care about that know.
Chorus.

It´s kinda nice to work the floor since the dicorce, I´ve been enjoing both my christmas´ and my birthday cakes.
And taking drugs and making love at far to young an age. And they never checked to see my grades, what a fool I´d be to start complaining now.
Chorus.
It was all about love.



Love for a child - Jason Mraz

4 kommentarer

jespher

18 May 2008 19:56

Okeey ;). Trevligt något specielt på tv:n eller ?

Marcus Å

18 May 2008 20:19

Yes, men han var utlånad från er då :)

Marcus Å

18 May 2008 21:00

Två år sen kanske?

Rebbs

18 May 2008 21:05

Jag tänkte hänka! mailet har blivit bortspolat någonstans i min "asfina" röra i inkorgen.. så de skulle inte skada med lite ny information om tid och sånt ;D kan vara att jag blir lite tråkig eftersom jag ska jobba kl 15 dagen efter, så inte en fööör lång uppesittarkväll för mig, haha! (för det kommer det inte bli ändå?) ;D kraaam påde

Kommentera

Publiceras ej